Posted on

Movie Review – The Great Gatsby

Hello Funny One here. Today I went the cinema with my sister to see the movie “The Great Gatsby”. It’s an adaptation of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s Long Island-set book. Midwesterner Nick Carraway is attracted into the extravagant world of his neighbor, Jay Gatsby. I thought the movie was great. I thought Daisy was a bitch. She didn’t seem to care when Gatsby dies. The press blame him for everything. That’s so typical, blame somebody who is dead. It’s such a brilliant performance by Leonardo Di Caprio. He should definitely get an oscar for it. I give this movie 5 stars.

*****

funnyone - the great gatsby

About funnyone2012

The funny one in a funny situation... Every day I'll be putting up funny pictures, funny articles and funny things.

One response to “Movie Review – The Great Gatsby

  1. CMrok93

    DiCaprio is amazing, as usual, but everything else seems to be falling apart around him here. Good review.

Leave a comment